Thursday, 21 May 2020


Year:  2020
Country:  US
City:  Los Angeles
Label:  Epitaph
Format:  CD, LP
Tracks:  10
Time:  25 min.
Genre:  rock
Style:        Punk Rock

 Comprising of members from various old school punk bands, including Bad Religion and Refused, Fake Names are the latest supergroup that will spark the interest of fans of the original bands, and maybe even pick up a few new fans along the way, but might struggle to find an audience outside of those circles. Their debut self-titled album clocks in at just under half an hour, but delivers 10 tracks that combine old school punk along with some catchy pop choruses, resulting in a sound that’s more reminiscent of a garage indie band you’d hear at your local corner pub. Punk band featuring guitarists Brian Baker (Bad Religion, Dag Nasty, Minor Threat) and Michael Hampton (S.O.A., Embrace, One Last Wish), vocalist Dennis Lyxzén (Refused, The (International) Noise Conspiracy, INVSN) and bassist Johnny Temple (Girls Against Boys, Soulside).
  Discogs  ,  Lastfm  ,  Download  ,  Web  ,   Facebook  , Instagram  ,

No comments:

Post a Comment